top of page

SHORECLIFFS BEACH CLUB
2024 EVENTS

Mark Your Calendar!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

SUN-SATIONAL BBQ/BEACH HOURS

(Bring your own food to grill & chill.)
 

"ON SEASON"
May 31, 2024 – August 14, 2024

Monday through Thursday: 11:00 am – 6:00 pm
Friday & Saturday: 11:00 am – 9:00 pm
Sunday: 11:00 am – 8:00 pm


"OFF SEASON"
August 15, 2024 – October 19, 2024
Friday: 4:00 pm – 9:00 pm
Saturday: 11:00 am – 9:00 pm

Sunday: 11:00 am – 7:00 pm

POCHE PLUNGE
(Ring in the New Year with a splash...in your swimsuit!)
January 1, Monday:  10:30 am 

COUNTRY HOEDOWN SHOWDOWN 

(FREE line dance lessons & country music; bring western fare to share.)

February 3, Saturday:  Line dance lessons: 5:00 pm – 7:00 pm; BBQs open & music until 9:00 pm

GARDEN CLUB AT THE BEACH CLUB
(Join the club & bring some grub. Let's crank up the music & spruce up the landscape.)
March 24, Sunday: 11:00 am – 2:00 pm


HOPPY EASTER EGG HUNT
(Egg hunt, Easter Bunny, games & eggs-cellent prizes for kids of all ages!)

March 30, Saturday:  11:00 am – 2:00 pm

SPRING BREAK AT THE BEACH

(Bring your own food to grill & chill.)
April 1 - April 7, Monday through Sunday:  11:00 am – 4:00 pm


 

EARTH DAY, THE SHORECLIFFS WAY

(Beach clean-up with prizes in four categories.)
April 21, Sunday:  12:30 pm – 2:00 pm


 

MEMORIAL WEEKEND BBQ BEACH FEST 
(Bring your own food to grill & chill.)

May 25, Saturday:  11:00 am – 9:00 pm
-Band on the sand featuring Dave Poling's Band: 5:00 pm – 8:00 pm
-"Meat" & greet Your Neighbors: 5:00 pm – 9:00 pm

May 26, Sunday: 11:00 am – 8:00 pm
May 27, Monday: 11:00 am – 4:00 pm

BEACH BINGO GAME NIGHT

(Bring your game face & your own food to grill & chill.)
June 8, Saturday: 11:00 am to 9:00 pm; bingo 5:00 pm – 7:00 pm


 

BREAKFAST WITH THE BOARD

(Shore-stack pancake breakfast served for $5 per head.)
June 30
, Sunday: 9:00 am – 11:00 am

BANDS ON THE SAND 

(Bring your own food to grill & chill.)

May 25, Saturday:

Band: Dave Poling's Band, The Highball Steppers  (Blues/Classic Rock):  5:00 pm - 8:00 pm; club open 11:00 am – 9:00 pm


June 16, Sunday (Father's Day Sunset Band & Surf Contest): 

Band:  Hole in the Fence (Acoustic Rock/Blues/Country/Pop): 4:00 pm – 6:00 pm
Shorecliffs Surf-Off Contest: 4:30 pm


July 20, Saturday:

Band: The Skinny Ties (Pop Dance Music): 5:00 pm – 8:00 pm; club open 11:00 am – 9:00 pm


September 21, Saturday:

Performer: Totally '80s Dance Party (DJ Rob): 5:00 pm – 8:00 pm; club open 11:00 am – 9:00 pm

October 19, Saturday:

Band: Dave Poling's Band, The Highball Steppers  (Blues/Classic Rock):  5:00 pm – 8:00 pm

Oktoberfest: 5:00 pm – 9:00 pm; club open 11:00 am – 9:00 pm

4th OF JULY SPARKTACULAR

(Games, events & prizes for all! Burgers, hotdogs, nachos & drinks served for a nominal fee.)

July 4, Thursday: 4th of July Event & BBQ:  11:00 am – 4:00 pm

 

LINE DANCE BOOT STOMPER

(FREE line dance lessons & country music; bring cowboy fare to share.)

August 24, Saturday: Line dance lessons: 5:00 pm – 7:00 pm; BBQs open & music until 9:00 pm

CORNHOLE TOURNEY TOSS

(Member/member or Member/guest teams only.)

August 25, Sunday: 11:00 am – ?

 

LABOR DAY WEEKEND BBQ EXTRAVAGANZA

(Bring your own food to grill on Friday, Saturday & Monday only.)
August 30, FREE Ice Cream Friday: 4:00 pm – 9:00 pm 

August 31, Saturday:  11:00 am - 9:00 pm

 

(Games, events & prizes for all! Burgers, hotdogs, nachos & drinks served for a nominal fee.)

September 1, Sunday: Labor Day Event & BBQ: 11:00 am – 7:00 pm

September 2, Monday: Labor Day Holiday: 11:00 am – 4:00 pm

 

TAYLOR SWIFTIES NIGHT 

(Free Eras Tour movie/music, popcorn & snacks for teens/kids.)
October 11, Friday: 6:00 pm – 8:30 pm

OKTOBERFEST PROST! PARTY

(Bier Brats served for a nominal fee; bring German fare to share.)
October 19, Saturday:  Oktoberfest: 4:00 pm – 9:00 pm; the band plays 5:00 pm – 8:00 pm

SANTA & SNOWBALLS
(Santa, snowball fight on the sand, relays & free ho-ho-holiday crafts for kids of all ages.)

December 1, Sunday: 1:00 pm – 3:00 pm

BEACH CLUB IS FOR MEMBERS AND THEIR INVITED GUESTS ONLY. 12 GUESTS MAX PER MEMBER HOUSEHOLD.

Please note that times and dates may change due to inclement weather or catwalk flooding. Sign up for our news/event email blast to get the most current information by clicking this link:  

Email Blast Sign Up Sheet

bottom of page